Oceans Deep

OceansDeep_Preview1-e1369077735294-1660x2211By Joshua Noom

Hillsong’s Oceans [Where my feet may fail] came on my radio a few weeks back while going to an appointment.  The rest of the day I felt so overwhelmed with the songs lyrics.

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now …..
I will call upon Your Name
Keep my eyes above the waves
My soul will rest in Your embrace
I am Yours and You are mine

Life is radically changing all around me. A new baby, a career change for my husband,  and so many more life changes on the horizon. Some days I feel so at peace with the constant chaos of life.   But more often than not, I have to admit, I feel  that I am drowning in an Ocean… and I’m sure there will be many more in the coming months and weeks.

Of course this verse just “happen” to be in my reading the next week….

Philippians 4:19-20 And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus. Now to our God and Father be the glory forever and ever.

I’m thankful for this promise in the midst of all of the chaos and changes around me. I don’t know where God is calling me too. I’m not sure what else is in store for our little family, or what is around the next corner. But I’m glad that I can be confident in the fact that He will supply for all our needs. And beyond that? He even has my best interest at heart.

In the mean time… I’ll just leave this song on repeat and pray that when life seems overwhelming and I can’t get anything right, God’s love never fails. And He’s got my back.

Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior
{Hillsong UNITED: Oceans}

Leave a Reply

