Pinterest: Burlap Banner

My friend Mandy came over last week to have a craft night while our boys were in bed. Originally we had intended to have a craft morning a few weeks ago, but something or other happened. I’m so glad we postponed and waited and excluded the Tots! It was a little more fun (and I’m sure took way less time) without having the little guys around.

I saw a burlap Thanksgiving banner on Pinterest, and loved it. After a consult with a friend who had just finished one, this was my finished product!


These sell for $30-60 on Etsy, but I figured I could make my own. After coupons and sale items, I all times totaled around $15! With about 3/4 of the burlap left and en entire bottle of black fabric paint!  Excited to use the remnants for another fun project!

Leave a Reply

