Brothers…

Image

Tonight we played Settlers of Catan with Daniel & Rachel. We laughed, ate cookies and had a good dose of sibling rivalry!

While we were playing, I called Daniel “brother”… Brock looked at me and said, “Sometimes I forget you two are related…” I laughed, “But YOU call HIM brother all the time?!” .   “YEah, I know… cause he IS my brother!”

We’re a family… and I love that my husband and brother think of each other as brothers, and forget the fact I’m their link! I’m so lucky to have these two in my life! Some people probably think our living arrangement is weird or strange. But I couldn’t imagine it any other way.

Leave a Reply

