Summer Fun List

{Kauai ~ July 2011}

We had a great summer adventure vacation in Kauai, last year. This year, were staying close to home and doing less. I have two little boy:  potty training, running around, trains, cars, trucks, crawling, nursing, nap, eat, REPEAT… makes for an interesting time on the go. Planning is a must for me so that we can spend time playing together and doing fun things while everyone is happy! [ok, plus I’m OCD and have to plan everything so I don’t go crazy!]

Here are some of the fun things on our to do list:

Summer Play List

Summer Reading List

We are also all signed up to star the Sumer Reading Program at the Orange City Library on Monday!!! Silas has just recently really gotten into books! He LOVES to be read to, and we read at least a few books at bed time, on top of throughout the day! I’ve learned that I can’t just pop into the library and browse the book selection either. So, I’ve been putting together a list of books to get at both our Orange City Library and the Orange County Library in Tustin. Both have such great kid sections!!! Nothing like the library I remember as a kid growing up (The old Tustin library was stinky, dark and dirty as I remember it!) The new Tustin Library has a great kids room with chairs and some big toys. Silas loved playing in there today by himself while I stayed within eye sight/ear shot and picked out our books!  It helps having a plan as I go in on what books to get, know where they are, and then quickly & quietly leave =)

  • Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site
  • The Goodnight Train
  • Goodnight Los Angeles
  • Llama Llama, Red Pajama
  • Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
  • If You Give a Mouse a Cookie! {And other stories…}
  • My Truck is Stuck!
  • How I Became a Pirate
  • Pirates Don’t Change Diapers!
  • I Love My Pirate Papa
  • Mike Mulligan & More
  • The Snowy Day
  • …. and I’m sure more will make it on the list!!!

So excited to kick off summer with lots of fun ideas!!!!

One thought on “Summer Fun List

Leave a Reply

